Taiwan

Taiwan wedding banquet costs in English: six hotel price lists for 2026 and 2027

DL
Written by Dan Liu
Published

The six Taiwan hotels covered here each price a wedding banquet per table, then add 10%. Across the prices they published for 2026 or 2027, the lowest listed starting price is NT$15,800 per table and the highest is NT$65,800, and a "from" price is a starting tier, not a total. This guide lays out what each hotel published, how the minimum tables and minimum spend change the total, what the gifts and discounts are tied to, and what to ask before you compare any two.

Six hotels, six price lists

Only ILLUME Taipei's price comes from the hotel's own page. The other five come from Chinese-language news and magazine articles that report hotel promotions, so they show what a hotel announced on the date shown, not necessarily the price you would be quoted today. All were read on November 6, 2026. Three of the programs are for 2026 weddings (ILLUME, Taipei Garden and Tiancheng) and three are for 2027 (Lao Ye, Kaohsiung Nikko and Mandarin Oriental), so the prices are not for the same year. The Chinese articles are paraphrased here, and the terms they use are explained near the end.

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

HotelPublished per-table price (NT$)Added on topFloorDates and source
ILLUME Taipei19,800, weekday, table of 1010%, not describedBookings from 6 tablesOfficial page, last modified August 19, 2026
Taipei Garden HotelFrom 19,800 for 10 or more tables; from 22,800 for 20 or more tables10%, not described10 or 20 tables, by packageNews report December 2, 2025; offers January 1 to December 31, 2026
Taipei Tiancheng Grand HotelFrom 15,800; tiers listed at 16,800, 18,800 and 20,80010% service charge20-table guarantee mentioned for the programNews report December 9, 2025; 2026 program
Taipei Lao Ye Hotel20,800, 23,800, 26,800 and 30,800 (2027 Ming Palace project)10% service fee, waived only under the early-bird terms10 tables, or NT$230,000 minimum spend on some weekend datesArticle August 13, 2026; early-bird to October 31, 2026
Kaohsiung Nikko HotelFrom 23,999 (2027 package)10% service charge20 tables or moreNews report August 31, 2026
Taipei Mandarin OrientalFrom 28,800 for specific 2027 dates; 32,800 to 65,800 for the signature series10%, not describedRoom minimum spend NT$1.52 million (Grand Ballroom) or NT$640,000 (Wenhua Hall) after a 20% discountNews report August 12, 2026; discount for weddings by April 30, 2027

ILLUME is the only one of the six whose page states guests per table, at ten. The other five do not say how many guests sit at a table in the part this guide read. Ten is the common figure, but a table of eleven or twelve changes the per-guest price, so it is worth asking before you divide anything.

What "from" means

Several of the figures are starting prices. Taipei Tiancheng's report gives "from NT$15,800" for its entry tier, with further tiers at NT$16,800, NT$18,800 and NT$20,800; the top tier adds dishes such as lobster, abalone and shark fin. Taipei Garden Hotel lists two packages: from NT$19,800 for ten or more tables, and from NT$22,800 for twenty or more tables, with a welcome cocktail reception valued at NT$12,000 added to the larger one. Kaohsiung Nikko's 2027 package starts at NT$23,999.

Taipei Lao Ye Hotel's 2027 Ming Palace project lists four prices without tying each to a menu: NT$20,800, NT$23,800, NT$26,800 and NT$30,800. Taipei Mandarin Oriental lists a plan for specific 2027 dates from NT$28,800 and a signature series from NT$32,800 to NT$65,800, again without mapping each price to a plan. In every case the practical lesson is the same: ask which tier your quote is for, what dishes and drinks that tier includes, and whether the date you want carries a different price.

Floors: tables and minimum spend

A price per table is only half the quote. Each hotel also sets a floor, and the floor decides which price you can use.

  • ILLUME Taipei: bookings can start at six tables.
  • Taipei Garden Hotel: ten or more tables for the lower package, twenty or more for the higher one. On designated weekdays, ten tables earn one free table, and the article does not list the excluded dates.
  • Taipei Tiancheng Grand Hotel: the report mentions a 20-table guarantee for the program and does not say whether it applies to every tier.
  • Taipei Lao Ye Hotel: ten tables for the early-bird terms. On weekends and holidays that fall on auspicious dates, the minimum is ten tables or a NT$230,000 minimum spend.
  • Kaohsiung Nikko Hotel: twenty tables or more.
  • Taipei Mandarin Oriental: the article gives minimum spends for its rooms rather than a table count: the Grand Ballroom, which holds up to 68 tables, has a minimum of NT$1.9 million, reduced to NT$1.52 million with a 20% discount for weddings on or before April 30, 2027. The Wenhua Hall, up to 28 tables, goes from NT$800,000 to NT$640,000.

A minimum spend is a floor on the whole banquet, not on one table. At the Mandarin Oriental figures above, NT$1.52 million is about 48 tables at NT$31,680 each, which is NT$28,800 plus 10%. The article does not say which plan applies to which room or how the minimum is measured, so a smaller banquet would need either a different room or a direct answer from the hotel. Treat that as a question to ask, not a conclusion.

The 10% and the deadline clock

Every price on this page carries "+10%." Taipei Tiancheng's report calls it a service charge and Kaohsiung Nikko's report calls it a service charge, while Taipei Lao Ye's article calls it a service fee. ILLUME, Taipei Garden and Mandarin Oriental show it without a label. Whatever it is called, it is added to the whole banquet, so it is part of the price you are comparing.

Taipei Lao Ye shows how much it can matter. Its 2027 early-bird terms waived the 10% for couples who paid the deposit by October 31, 2026 and booked at least ten tables. At ten tables, that is NT$20,800 saved at the NT$20,800 price and NT$30,800 saved at the NT$30,800 price. As of the date this guide was published, that deadline has passed, so the waiver is useful as an example of a deadline-driven offer and not as a price to plan around. Taipei Mandarin Oriental's article describes a similar clock: some of its extra gifts and discounts applied to couples who signed on its August 22 event day, and the 20% minimum-spend discount applies to weddings on or before April 30, 2027.

The pattern is that the lowest price often belongs to a date, a table count and a signing deadline at once. Write down all three next to every figure you collect, or two quotes that look similar may not be available to you on the same terms.

Gifts and thresholds: what the extras are tied to

Most of the six lists pair the per-table price with extras, and the extras are tied to a spending level, a table count or a signing date. Taipei Mandarin Oriental's article says spending NT$320,000 or more on its event day lets a couple choose one gift from six options, with more choices at higher tiers up to NT$1.52 million. Taipei Tiancheng's report says spending NT$300,000 or more earns a one-night stay with two meals at a sister hotel in Ruisui, Hualien, and Taipei Garden's says a single transaction of NT$450,000 earns a stay package at a sister hotel. Taipei Lao Ye's article lists room upgrades at 16 and 21 tables, and Kaohsiung Nikko's report ties add-ons such as a champagne tower and a wedding cake to spending thresholds it does not state.

ILLUME's page takes a different approach: it lists what comes with the weekday price, including two bottles of red wine per table, unlimited juice, a pre-wedding meal for the couple and one night in a Deluxe Suite with breakfast for two, and it does not tie them to a table count beyond the six-table start.

A simple rule keeps these offers from distorting a comparison. Give a gift a value in your budget only if you would have bought it anyway, and only if you can still use it, for example a hotel stay on a date and in a place that suits you. Count the rest as zero. Then compare the per-table totals, including the 10%, not the headline value of the gifts.

A 20-table comparison using only published rates

To put the six lists side by side, the table prices twenty tables at each hotel's published starting or listed rate, adds the 10%, and divides by two hundred guests. It assumes ten guests per table, which five of the six sources do not confirm, and it uses a mix of "from" prices, specific dates and 2026 or 2027 programs. It is a way to see the range, not a ranking.

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Hotel and price used20 tables before the 10%With the 10%Per guest, if 10 guests per table
Tiancheng, from NT$15,800NT$316,000NT$347,600NT$1,738.00
ILLUME, NT$19,800NT$396,000NT$435,600NT$2,178.00
Tiancheng, NT$20,800NT$416,000NT$457,600NT$2,288.00
Lao Ye, NT$20,800 (lowest of four)NT$416,000NT$457,600NT$2,288.00
Taipei Garden, from NT$22,800NT$456,000NT$501,600NT$2,508.00
Kaohsiung Nikko, from NT$23,999NT$479,980NT$527,978NT$2,639.89
Mandarin Oriental, from NT$28,800NT$576,000NT$633,600NT$3,168.00
Lao Ye, NT$30,800 (highest of four)NT$616,000NT$677,600NT$3,388.00
Mandarin Oriental, NT$32,800NT$656,000NT$721,600NT$3,608.00

On these rates, twenty tables range from NT$347,600 to NT$721,600, or NT$1,738 to NT$3,608 per guest. The lowest price is Tiancheng's entry tier, and the highest is the Mandarin Oriental's lowest signature-series price. What separates them is partly the food and partly the room, the date and what is included, none of which a per-table headline shows. The Mandarin Oriental figure also leaves out the room minimum spend discussed above.

The CSV lists every row above with its inputs, arithmetic and what the source does not state. It is a reference worksheet, not a Planner backup to restore.

Chinese terms you will see on Taiwan banquet pages

Hotel pages and promotions are mostly in Chinese. These are the terms that appear in the sources above.

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Chinese termMeaningWhere it matters
婚宴Wedding banquetSearch term for hotel pages and news reports
每桌Per tableThe unit of almost every price on this page
起From, or starting atA "from" price is the lowest tier, not a guaranteed total
+10%Ten percent added after the priceUsually a service charge; ask what it covers
桌數Number of tablesSets which package and gifts you qualify for
低消Minimum spendA floor on the whole banquet, not a price per table
訂金DepositOften the deadline that unlocks an early-bird offer

Questions to put in writing

  • How many guests sit at a table, and is a partly filled table charged in full?
  • Is this price a starting tier, and what do the higher tiers add?
  • What does the 10% cover, and is any tax added after it?
  • What are the minimum tables and the minimum spend for my date?
  • Which dates are excluded from weekday prices or from free-table offers?
  • What is the deposit, by when, and what happens to it if I cancel or change the date?
  • Are the gifts, room nights and discounts tied to a signing day or a spending threshold?

If you want to compare a Taiwan quote with a per-guest quote from elsewhere, the guide on per-table and per-guest pricing shows how to turn both into one total.

What these price lists cannot tell you

They are promotional prices that hotels published or that journalists reported, not what any couple paid. Five of the six are news or magazine reports, two were published in December 2025 and cover 2026 programs that end on December 31, 2026, and the 2027 programs may change. Hotels outside Taipei and Kaohsiung are not covered, restaurants and other venue types are not covered, and none of these figures is an average for Taiwan. This guide gives general information, not financial advice, and describes no personal experience. If you are paying from another currency, the guide on budgeting in two currencies converts NT$ banquet totals to US dollars at a dated reference rate and shows what a rate move and card fees can add.

Sources

Each page was read on November 6, 2026. Dates are those the pages show.