Singapore

Singapore wedding banquet costs: what ++ really adds, from eight hotel price lists

DL
Written by Dan Liu
Published

Singapore hotels quote a wedding banquet per table of ten, or per person, followed by "++". On the five per-table price lists below, the headline runs from S$1,638 to S$2,288 per table, but the ++ adds a 10% service charge and then GST, which is about 20% more than the headline if GST is 9%, and the minimum number of tables ranges from 8 to 30. This guide shows what each hotel published, what the ++ does to the arithmetic, which extras are priced separately, and what to ask before you compare any two.

What ++ adds to a headline price

In these documents, "++" means two charges are added after the printed price. The Hilton document says ++ is a 10% service charge and prevailing GST. Amara's says prices are subject to a 10% service charge, then prevailing government taxes, without naming the tax. The Andaz document is the only one that states a rate, at 9% GST. This guide uses 9% for its examples and flags it as an assumption wherever another document is concerned; the order of the charges is also assumed to be the service charge first, then GST on the total.

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

StepCalculationAmount per table
Published priceS$1,888++S$1,888.00
Add 10% service chargeS$1,888 × 1.10S$2,076.80
Add 9% GST on that totalS$2,076.80 × 1.09S$2,263.71
Difference from the headlineS$2,263.71 − S$1,888S$375.71, or 19.9%

So the S$1,888 headline is S$2,263.71 per table once both charges are added, which is S$375.71, or 19.9%, more. Across a banquet of 20 tables, that is S$7,514.24 beyond the headline subtotal of S$37,760. Whenever a price list shows ++, multiply by 1.10 and then by the GST rate before you compare it with anything else.

Five per-table price lists

All five were read on November 6, 2026, and none prints a document date. Amara's is a hotel PDF titled 2026/27, Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium's is a hotel web page, and the other three are copies of venue brochures hosted on Singapore wedding listing sites, so any of them may have changed since it was uploaded. Some of these documents give no hotel name inside them, so they are identified here by where they were found.

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Hotel or documentPublished price per table of 10Added on topFloorDay or session
Amara Singapore, 2026/27S$1,888++10% service charge, then government taxes20 tables in the ballroomMonday to Friday, 8-course Chinese menu
Hilton Singapore Orchard, 2025/2026S$1,988++ to S$2,288++10% service charge and prevailing GST12 to 22 tables in the Imperial Ballroom, 26 to 80 in the Grand BallroomS$1,988 lunch and Monday to Thursday dinner; S$2,088 Friday, Sunday and eves; S$2,288 Saturday
Holiday Inn Singapore AtriumS$1,769 to S$1,969 nett (standard, 2026)Page says only "nett"8 tables in the ballroomRange not explained
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza, 2026S$1,738++ (communal set menu)10% service charge and GST20 tables or 200 guestsWeekends, eves and public holidays
Document filed as Wedding Dinner Package 2026S$1,638++10% service charge and government taxes18 to 26 tables in the Balestier BallroomMonday to Thursday, excluding eves and public holidays

Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium also lists a time-limited offer, its SG61 offer, at S$1,708 to S$1,908 per 10 persons for 2026 (S$1,758 to S$1,958 for 2027), running from National Day to the end of the year. Its standard 2027 range is S$1,819 to S$2,019. The page uses "nett" and does not say what that covers, so it is not safe to treat a nett price as ++ or as an all-in price without asking.

The floor decides which hall you can book

The table count in a price list is not a detail. It is the rule that decides which room, and sometimes which price, is open to you. Hilton's document sets different ranges for each room and session. A banquet of 20 tables fits its Imperial Ballroom but not its Grand Ballroom, which starts at 26 tables for lunch, 28 for dinner and 30 on Saturday. Amara's package needs 20 tables in its pillarless ballroom, Marriott Tang Plaza's needs 20 tables or 200 guests, and the document filed as Wedding Dinner Package 2026 gives 18 to 26 tables in its Balestier Ballroom and 10 to 12 in a smaller room. Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium has the lowest floor of the five, at 8 tables for its ballroom banquet.

If your guest list is below a hall's minimum, you have three choices: invite more people, pay as if you had, or use a smaller room. Ask for the smaller room's price before you assume the large hall's price applies, because the Hilton table below keeps the same price per table in both rooms for lunch and Monday to Thursday dinner.

Day and session change the price, and sometimes the menu

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

SessionPrice per tableGrand Ballroom tablesImperial Ballroom tablesMenu
Lunch, any dayS$1,988++26 to 8012 to 226-course Chinese
Dinner, Monday to ThursdayS$1,988++28 to 8012 to 226-course Chinese
Dinner, Friday, Sunday, eves and public holidaysS$2,088++28 to 8016 to 228-course Chinese
Dinner, SaturdayS$2,288++30 to 8016 to 228-course Chinese

Hilton's Saturday dinner is S$300 per table more than a Monday to Thursday dinner, which is 15.1% more, and Friday, Sunday and eve dinners are S$100, or 5.0%, more. The document also pairs the higher prices with an eight-course menu and the lower prices with six courses, so part of the day-of-week gap is a longer menu, not only a busier date. Amara's weekday S$1,888 is for an eight-course menu. Marriott Tang Plaza's list covers weekends, eves and public holidays only, at S$1,738, and the document filed as Wedding Dinner Package 2026 covers Monday to Thursday only, at S$1,638, so neither can be compared directly with the other's missing days. Compare menus course for course, not only price for price.

Extras priced separately

Each list includes standard extras, but several items are charged on top. These are the figures the documents print.

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

ExtraPriceWhere listed
Extra beer barrelS$600++Hilton Singapore Orchard
House wineS$48++ per bottleHilton Singapore Orchard
Corkage for sealed duty-paid wine or hard liquorS$30++ per bottleHilton Singapore Orchard
Whole suckling pig instead of the appetiser platterS$298 per table, ++Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza
Chilean codS$88 per table, ++Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza
10-head African abalone dishS$120 per table, ++Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza
Chinese solemnisation set menuFrom S$1,188 nett per 10 personsHoliday Inn Singapore Atrium
Western 4-course solemnisation menuS$148 nett per personHoliday Inn Singapore Atrium

Hilton's document also sponsors invitations and favours up to S$3 per guest before GST, and each package comes with a champagne toast, soft drinks, tea and a beer barrel. The point of the table is the order of magnitude: one extra beer barrel at S$600++ is S$719.40 after both charges, and a suckling pig upgrade across 20 tables at S$298 per table is S$5,960++ before the charges. Decide which extras you actually want before comparing the total.

Per-person price lists

Three of the documents price per person, and each carries its own minimum number of guests.

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Hotel or documentPublished price per personFloorAdded on top
Andaz Singapore (file name)S$238 lunch; S$258 Saturday and eve dinner; S$228 Sunday dinner; plus S$10 on key event datesMinimum tables not stated10% service charge plus GST, stated as 9%
Document filed as FSSIN 2026 Wedding Lunch PackageS$228++ in the Four Seasons Ballroom and Crescent BallroomSunday to Friday 200 or 100 guests; Saturday 220 or 120++ not defined on the page
John Jacob Ballroom documentS$258.80 to S$288.80, by package and day250 to 320 guests10% service charge and government taxes

A per-person price is easier to read than a per-table one, but its floor is in guests, and the Four Seasons-labelled document does not say which of its minimums applies to which ballroom. At 200 guests the Andaz Saturday dinner price of S$258 comes to S$61,868.40 after 10% and 9% GST, which is S$309.34 per guest, and the S$228++ price in the Four Seasons-labelled document comes to S$54,674.40, or S$273.37 per guest. Those totals are not comparable one to one: they cover different halls, menus and inclusions. For how to compare a per-table quote with a per-person quote, see the guide on per-table and per-guest pricing.

A 20-table comparison using only published rates

To compare the per-table lists, this table prices 20 tables at the lowest rate each document offers that fits 20 tables, adds the 10% service charge, then 9% GST, and divides by 200 guests. It leaves out Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, whose nett price has no stated charges, and Hilton's Grand Ballroom, which needs 26 or more tables. It assumes ten guests per table, which the documents do not all confirm, and the days and menus differ.

On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Hotel and day type20 tables before ++With 10% and 9% GSTPer guest, if 10 per table
Document filed as Wedding Dinner Package 2026, Monday to Thursday, S$1,638S$32,760S$39,279.24S$196.40
Marriott Tang Plaza weekend, S$1,738S$34,760S$41,677.24S$208.39
Amara Monday to Friday, S$1,888S$37,760S$45,274.24S$226.37
Hilton Imperial Ballroom lunch or Monday to Thursday dinner, S$1,988S$39,760S$47,672.24S$238.36
Hilton Imperial Ballroom Saturday dinner, S$2,288S$45,760S$54,866.24S$274.33

On these rates, 20 tables cost S$39,279.24 to S$54,866.24 after ++, or S$196.40 to S$274.33 per guest. That range is partly the menu, the day and the hall, not only the hotel. At its own minimum, Hilton's Grand Ballroom costs S$66,741.14 for 28 tables on a Monday to Thursday dinner and S$82,299.36 for 30 tables on a Saturday, because the floor is higher. The worksheet lists these and the per-person examples, with the arithmetic and the caveats.

The CSV lists every row above with its inputs, arithmetic and what each source does not state. It is a reference worksheet, not a Planner backup to restore.

Questions to put in writing

  • Does the ++ mean a 10% service charge and then GST, and at what GST rate?
  • Is "nett" an all-in price, and if so what does it include?
  • What are the minimum tables or guests for my date, hall and session, and what happens if fewer attend?
  • Which menu, with how many courses, does this price cover?
  • Which extras, such as beer, wine, corkage and upgrades, are charged separately?
  • What are the deposit, payment schedule and cancellation terms, and until when is this price valid?

What these price lists cannot tell you

They are published list prices, not negotiated or paid prices. Only two of the eight documents sit on a hotel's own site, none prints a document date, and the copies hosted on wedding listing sites may be out of date. Several do not name the hotel inside the document, the Marriott Tang Plaza document prints only "$" without naming the currency (assumed here to be Singapore dollars), and the 9% GST rate comes from one document. All eight are hotels. This guide did not find current published price lists for Chinese restaurants, so it says nothing about them, and it covers no venue outside hotels. It gives general information, not financial advice, and describes no personal experience. If you are paying from another currency, the guide on budgeting in two currencies converts S$ banquet totals to US dollars at a dated reference rate and shows what a rate move and card fees can add.

Sources

Each page was read on November 6, 2026. None of the documents prints a document date.